Deactivating Managed Content

This article will show you how to disable Managed Content on your site (Catalog/Inventory/Status).

Managed content, is content that maintained by Logicblock. This content is received directly from your vendor and automatically populated onto your website. The frequency in which the content gets updated depends on the type of content and vendor. This may range from near-real time to a quarterly basis. You may opt-out of having individual items manged, however, this means that you are then responsible for maintaining the content yourself.

For more information regarding managed content, please visit "What is Managed Content?".

NOTE: The following options will mark whatever products you specify to never be touched by Logicblock's updates.

Status

Status

Status alone, will make the product either active (1) or inactive (0). If your catalog is managed by Logicblock, when the next update is ran it will change the status to reflect whatever information is provided to us by your vendor.

Managed Status

Managed Status

When you turn off the managed status (0), it will not be touched when updates are ran. If you want to completely deactivate an item from your site, then your spreadsheet should look like the example above.

Managed Inventory

Managed Inventory

To turn off (0) managed inventory the above is the column header that you would need to use. This would prevent the system from pulling inventory from your vendors.

Managed Catalog

Managed Catalog

Lastly, you can turn off (0) the managed catalog, this will skip the (product description/images/attributes) but will leave the status and inventory as is.

Supporting Documentation